2021 Board Election Results

TPSS Co-op Member-Owners,

In the 2021 election for members of the Co-op’s Board of Representatives, three current Board members – Katea Stitt, Bob Gibson and Esteban de Dobrzynski – were re-elected to serve three-year terms. Fifty-two member-owners cast ballots. The candidates were running unopposed.

Takoma Park’s only community-owned grocery store depends upon the willingness of member-owners to serve on our Board to help ensure our continued success. Interested member-owners are strongly encouraged to learn more about our issues and initiatives by attending monthly Board meetings and Membership Committee meetings. Check our calendar regularly for dates, times, and Zoom links for these meetings which are open to all member-owners.

At the November 18 Board meeting following the election, the following members were chosen to serve as officers for the coming year:

Bob Gibson, President

Diane Curran, Vice-President

Elizabeth Teuwen, Secretary

Adam Frank, Treasurer

In co-operation,

Your TPSS Co-op Board