2020 Elections

2020 Election Results

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the TPSS Board of Representatives! We are delighted to welcome Elizabeth Teuwen and Citlalli Velasquez to the TPSS Board. Diane Curran and Adam Frank were both re-elected.

On behalf of the entire TPSS Co-op community, the Board of Representatives would like to thank all of the candidates for their willingness to serve Takoma Park's only community-owned grocery store. We welcome and strongly encourage their continued involvement in TPSS, and encourage all member-owners to do the same. Monthly Board meetings and Membership Committee meetings are open to all member-owners. 

November 2020 Election Results:

297 total votes

27 disqualified votes (Duplicate votes and votes where the name did not match a valid member account) 

Vote Tally:

Diane Curran | 210

Adam Frank | 180

Elizabeth Teuwen | 150

Citlalli Velasquez | 132

Elias Vlanton | 110

Esteban de Dobrzynski  | 88