# **TPSS Board of Representatives Meeting**

Date: May 24, 2018

Time and Place: 6:30pm, Historic Takoma

Board present: Mary Rooker (MR), Robert Anderson (RA), Susan Cho (SC), Susanne Lowen (SL), Diane Curran (DC), Rachel Hardwick (RH), Fred Feinstein (FF), Adam Frank (AF),

Melissa Schweisguth (MS)

Staff present: Hussein Choteka (HC), Acting General Manager

Members present: n/a

Minutes submitted by: Julia Eddy (JE)

#### **BOARD ACTIONS:**

- The Board approved minutes from the April 22, 2018 Board meeting with one modification from the member forum.
- The Board approved minutes from the April 29, 2018 Member meeting with one modification from the small group notes.
- Board requested an electronic copy of the May GM report from HC.

### **Open Member Forum:**

No members present.

There was some discussion about the beer and wine selection at the Co-op.

#### **Interim GM's updates:**

HC shared highlights from the May GM Report - IT changes, improvements to special orders in the inventory, refund from UNFI.

HC will pull together a list of all the consultants and their rates for the Board as soon as possible.

The Board agreed to review the semi-annual Ends & Indicators, L4 Monitoring (with Financials), and L1 Monitoring reports on their own and send questions to JE who will forward a consolidated list to HC.

Meeting adjourned 7:20pm.

## Committee Assignments:

Audit and Finance Committee: AF (Chair); RA, MS, SL

Policy Committee: MS, SC, (Co-Chairs); AF, DC

Membership and Community Affairs Committee: FF (Chair); MR, DC

GM Search Committee: MS (Chair); MR, AF, SL

Nominations Committee: RH (Chair); AF, FF

Personnel Committee: RH, RA, MR

## **Term 2017 Meeting Attendance:**

2017 1/200	Dec	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov
Anderson	*	*	*	*	*	*						
Curran	ex	*	*	*	*	*						
Cho	*	*	*	*	*	*						
Feinstein	*	*	ex	*	*	*						
Frank	ex	ex	*	*	ex	*						
Hardwick	*	*	ex	*	*	*						
Lowen	*	*	*	*	*	*						
Rooker	*	*	*	ex	*	*						
Schweisguth	*	*	*	*	ex	*						

(ex=excused)

# **Board Terms:**

Board Representative	Term:	Term Ends:		
Anderson	1 year (consecutive term)	2018		
Curran	3 years	2020		
Cho	3 years	2019		
Feinstein	3 years	2019		
Frank	3 years (consecutive term)	2020		
Hardwick	3 years (consecutive term)	2019		
Lowen	3 years	2020		
Rooker	2 years	2018		
Schweisguth	2 years	2018		